Dancing back into the studio which we have missed greatly!
Dear Dancers and Families,
I hope this finds the entire CPDA Community Healthy and safe. We are looking forward to seeing our kids dancing again, as we open our Fall 2020-2021 registration. We have worked hard to create the safest environment possible for our dancers, parents, and faculty. The following information is based on the state's Phase 3 COVID guidelines and we will keep you updated on any changes.
We ask that you prepare your dancer for the new environment at CPDA. The Floors in both studios are marked with the 6-foot safety space for each Dancer and Teacher. All dancers are required to stay in their space. Please remind your dancer they must stay in their own private square in each class. No Hand-holding, high fives, or hugging, but air high fives are acceptable.
Class Sizes will be limited as required by our Phase 2 and 3 guidelines. Ages 7 and over, up to 11 students and one teacher. Ages 2.5 to 6, up to 10 students / 1 teacher and 1 Assistant. Class sizes will be cut off at these limits so registering early once the schedule is out is imperative.
We understand that some families may not feel comfortable coming back into the studio right away, we will offer a Zoom option for anyone interested. There will be a place for you to check and sign for a Zoom option on our new registration form.
Class Schedules for the Fall may vary in times from 10-15 minutes to accommodate traffic control when leaving one class to another or when entering and leaving the studio, as well as the time needed to clean studios and bathrooms.
We ask that you follow us on Instagram and Facebook for all the latest updates. We look forward to seeing our dancers once again in the studio or virtually dancing!
Here are some of the guidelines to help ensure a healthy and safe environment at CPDA.
At the start of each week you send your child to the studio, please review the COVID Questions and submit them. If you forget, we do have a QR code on our front door that you can scan and submit. This needs to be done before we can let any of our dancers inside the studio. Our COVID Questions are below for your reference.
Today or in the past 24 hours has your child or any household member experienced the following:
If you answered yes to the above questions your child is unable to enter the dance studio and should dance via Zoom. If you do not want to get tested, please remain home for 14 days from symptom onset.
In the Past 14 days:
If you answered yes to any of these questions your child is unable to enter the studio and should dance via Zoom. Individuals must show proof of a negative test result to be able to return to the studio. If you traveled outside of Massachusetts to a state that is a Hot spot, you must present a negative test result no longer than 72 hours before your arrival to Massachusetts.